How many counties does the state of Ohio have?

Answer The state of Ohio has a total of 88 counties. The Ohio Department of Development has a map showing the outline of each county, with the county's name and the name of the county seat clearly marked ... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many counties does the state of Ohio have

How many counties make up the state of Ohio?

The state of Ohio is split into 88 counties. Notable counties include Hamilton County, which is home to Cincinnati; Lucas County, which is home to Toledo; and Cuyahoga County, which is home to Clev... Read More »

If someone is in graduate school in Michigan but claims her residence as Ohio and pays state tax in Ohio and her car is registered in Ohio can she buy auto insurance using her Ohio address?

why do you want to know this???????? Answer: Yes, if your residence is listed as Ohio and your car is registered in Ohio, you can buy insurance using your Ohio address.

How many counties are there in Indiana& Ohio?

Interestingly, there are 92 counties in Indiana and 91 counties in Ohio. Settlers established the first county in Ohio in 1787 and in Indiana in 1790. As the states grew, each one ended up with 34 ... Read More »

How many counties lie in both Indiana& Ohio?

Indiana has 92 counties, and Ohio has 88, for a grand total of 180 counties between the two of them. None of the counties overlaps into the other state, however. According to the Merriam-Webster Di... Read More »