How many books did Sir Arthur Conan Doyle write?

Answer Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, the Scottish author of the Sherlock Holmes series, wrote 29 fiction-based novels and four non-fiction-based books, which covered subjects such as the Boer War. During his li... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many books did Sir Arthur Conan Doyle write

What is the theme of Hound of the Baskervilles by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle?

Good and evil; natural and supernatural; truth and fantasy; classism, hierarchy, and entitlement.

Why did arthur miller write the crucible?

Arthur Miller wrote "The Crucible," which was first performed in 1953, as a response to the anticommunism investigations of the House Un-American Activities Committee (HUAC). The committee subpoena... Read More »

Why did Arthur Miller write "The Crucible"?

Arthur Miller's 1953 play "The Crucible" dramatizes the witchcraft trials that took place in Massachusetts in the late 17th century. Miller intended it to remind audiences of the similar persecutio... Read More »

What animal is Arthur from the educational TV series for children named 'Arthur'?