How many books are in the catholic old testament?

Answer The Catholic Old Testament, also known as the Hebrew Scriptures, is composed of 46 books that detail God's covenant with Judaism, the religion Christianity stems from. The Catholic and Protestant b... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many books are in the catholic old testament

How many books are in the old testament&new testament?

The Old Testament is composed of 39 books and the New Testament has of 27 books, for a total of 66 books in the Bible. The longest book in the Bible is the book of Psalms, which has 150 chapters.So... Read More »

Who wrote the first five books of the Old Testament?

Moses has long been given credit for writing the first five books of the Bible, but most scholars disagree that Moses alone wrote the entire Pentateuch. Today, scholarly consensus holds that severa... Read More »

How many books are contained in the Old Testament?

There are 39 books in the Old Testament bible used by Protestant denominations, whereas the Old Testament used by Roman Catholics contains 46 books, as it includes the seven books of the Apocrypha.... Read More »

How to Memorize Books of the New Testament?

If you are interested in Bible study, memorizing the books of the New Testament will greatly facilitate locating a particular book thereby improving your ease of study. To memorize the 27 books of ... Read More »