How many French-speaking nations are there compared to Spanish-speaking nations?

Answer According to the International Organization of the Francophonie, there are 28 countries whose official language is French, as well as 70 member states and governments that speak French. As of 2010,... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many French-speaking nations are there comp...

Foods of Spanish Speaking Countries?

Spanish is the primary spoken language in more than 21 countries. Despite a common language, each country has its own distinct cuisine that incorporates both local and adopted ingredients. Many foo... Read More »

Do Spanish-speaking countries celebrate Labor Day?

Labor Day has been celebrated on the first Monday in September in the United States and Canada since 1882. Many Spanish-speaking countries, including Mexico, Spain, Argentina, Cuba, Ecuador, Peru, ... Read More »

Do Spanish speaking countries celebrate Labor Day?

Most Spanish speaking countries celebrate Labor Day. Spain and many countries throughout Latin America celebrate Labor Day on May 1. The holiday is a day of rest for workers and rallies and protest... Read More »

Facts on Spanish-Speaking Countries & Capitals?

Spanish, or Castilian as it is known in the New World, is a Romance language that evolved from Vulgar Latin dialects spoken in the central area of the Iberian Peninsula before being codified by Ant... Read More »