How long does a no contest divorce take in North Carolina?

Answer In order to get a no contest, or uncontested, divorce in North Carolina, you must have lived apart--in separate dwellings--from your spouse for one year and have lived in North Carolina for six mon... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How long does a no contest divorce take in Nort...

Do it Yourself Divorce in North Carolina?

Like in many states, it is not necessary to acquire a lawyer in order to file for divorce in North Carolina. In order to represent yourself in a divorce case, you must follow the laws regarding the... Read More »

How can a 16-year-old in North Carolina get a divorce?

Answer Because you were underage when you married and it has been fewer than 60 days if you did not have parental consent you can get an annulment. Go to the court and file an annulment action if t... Read More »

North Carolina Divorce & Family Law?

Divorce is a common occurrence in today's society. It takes an emotional toll on both parties involved in the split. When filing for a divorce in North Carolina, there are several things to discuss... Read More »

Can a divorce in North Carolina be voided?

You cannot void or undo a divorce once a judge has signed the judgment and the clerk file stamps it, according to the Thomas Law Firm of Fayetteville, North Carolina. However, the state doesn't res... Read More »