How long do you have to report an accident?

Answer For accidents that cause $500 or more damage in automobile repairs or medical bills, the accident should be reported as soon as possible. The amount of time that you have varies from state to state... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How long do you have to report an accident

How long do you have after a car accident to report and file a claim with the at fault's persons insurance company with no police report?

With any claim, you will want to report the incident ASAP. When I've had incidents, I've always done it same day. Anyhow, your specific policy will let you know how long you have. and it's usually ... Read More »

How long do you have to report an accident in Massachusetts?

In Massachusetts, you have five days to report a vehicle accident. However, if the crash occurs on a private road or lot or causes less than $1,000 in damage and no person is injured as a result of... Read More »

How long do I have to report a car accident to the police?

If an accident causes an injury or a death it must be reported to the police immediately. The reporting criteria and amount of time allowed to file a police or DMV report after a minor accident var... Read More »

How much time after an accident do you have to file an accident report in the state of Maine?

Laws in Maine require a person to file an accident report within 48 hours. Failing to report the accident in the state of Maine may result in the suspension or revocation of the driver's license an... Read More »