How does a first DUI show on your driving record in Oregon?

Answer Oregon law considers anyone with a blood-alcohol concentration of more than .08 percent as intoxicated. If you drive while intoxicated, you will have this noted on your driving record--likely resul... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How does a first DUI show on your driving recor...

How long does it take for an accident to show up on your driving record?

There is no specified time that it takes an accident to appear on your driving record. First you must be convicted of the offense. Then the court processes it, along with applicable fines, and repo... Read More »

When train collides with a car does accident report show up on the eniginer driving record?

Good question, it is not supposed to, but sometimes computers mistakenly assign an accident to the engineer's record. That exact thing happened to my Dad years ago, and his insurance was going to c... Read More »

How long does a DUI stay on your record in Oregon?

Oregon law does not allow DUI charges to be expunged from a driver's record. Once a driver has an arrest on his vehicle record, the charge remains indefinitely--whether the arrest results in a conv... Read More »

How long does a DWI stay on your driving record in Texas?

Contrary to popular belief, a driving while intoxicated conviction stays on a driving record until expunged. In Texas, a past DWI conviction within the last 10 years will result in a harsher punish... Read More »