Question

 How can a 16-year-old in North Carolina get a divorce?

Answer Answer Because you were underage when you married and it has been fewer than 60 days if you did not have parental consent you can get an annulment. Go to the court and file an annulment action if t... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_can_a_16-year-old_in_North_Carolina_get_a_divorce

Top Q&A For: How can a 16-year-old in North Carolina get a d...

Do you have to be separated a year to file for divorce in North Carolina?

The State of North Carolina requires that all couples be legally divorced for at least one year prior to filing for divorce. The year begins on the date that the husband and wife each establish sep... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/2059335

Do it Yourself Divorce in North Carolina?

Like in many states, it is not necessary to acquire a lawyer in order to file for divorce in North Carolina. In order to represent yourself in a divorce case, you must follow the laws regarding the... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/how_6555233_do-yourself-divorce-north-carolina.html

North Carolina Divorce & Family Law?

Divorce is a common occurrence in today's society. It takes an emotional toll on both parties involved in the split. When filing for a divorce in North Carolina, there are several things to discuss... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/about_6540815_north-carolina-divorce-family-law.html

Can you sue for adultery in a divorce in North Carolina?

The only grounds for divorce in North Carolina are marital separation or incurable insanity. The separation must be for at least one year, and you and your spouse must live in different residences.... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/2125482


feedback
loading