Do you need a sales tax license to pay sales tax for being a craft vendor in Illinois?

Answer According to the Illinois Admin. Code, Section 130.701, any person selling tangible personal property for retail , which includes crafts, must have a certificate of registration with the Illinois D... Read More »

Top Q&A For: Do you need a sales tax license to pay sales ta...

How much sales tax does a transient vendor in Mississippi pay?

The Mississippi Sales and Use Tax Law requires all businesses, depending on their type, to pay the regular sales tax rate on all gross proceeds made from sales in the state of Mississippi. The law ... Read More »

What is the sales tax on used car sales in Illinois?

In Illinois, sales tax on used cars varies based on the county of the transaction. As of June 2010, sales tax rates range from 6.6 percent to 12 percent of the total purchase price.References:Illin... Read More »

Does illinois have a sales tax holiday?

Illinois is having a sales tax holiday from August 6 through August 15, 2010. During that time, the 5 percent state sales tax on back to school supplies will be waived. Local sales tax will contin... Read More »

How much is the Illinois state sales tax?

According to the St. Louis Regional Chamber of Commerce, the sales tax on general merchandise is 6.25 percent. Food and prescription and non-prescription drugs are taxed at one percent. Cities and ... Read More »