Question

 Can you leave a child alone in a car for a few minutes in Washington state?

Answer Not sure where you are, but in Missouri I was told the legal age is 12years old BUT they cannot be responsible for any other children.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Can_you_leave_a_child_alone_in_a_car_for_a_few_minutes_in_Was...

Top Q&A For: Can you leave a child alone in a car for a few ...

Legal age to leave child home alone in Washington state?

it varies from state to state. however, if the child can take care of himself, clen up after himself and cook for himself ususally its in the early teens. contact your local law enforcement dept. h... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Legal_age_to_leave_child_home_alone_in_Washington_state

Is it legal to leave a 5 year old home alone in the state of Washington?

i think that an appropriate age for leaving your child to babysit is about the age of 13 and up. it mostly depends on the level of maturity and responsibilty. if your child is the right age but is ... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_it_legal_to_leave_a_5_year_old_home_alone_in_the_state_of_...

Is it considered child endangerment to leave a 2 year home alone for five minutes?

Yes it is. Anything can happen to a child in less than a minute. A child should NEVER be left alone not even for one minute.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_it_considered_child_endangerment_to_leave_a_2_year_home_al...

Is it illegal to leave an 3 year old child alone in a car in the State of Alabama?

This really depends on the frequency of what they did, and exactly what it was that they did. In a lot of cases, pedophiles do go to prison for 15+ years in the United States. I have not seen any c... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_it_illegal_to_leave_an_3_year_old_child_alone_in_a_car_in_...


feedback
loading