Can you adopt someone over 18 in Pennsylvania?
Ask your parents. If that is not possible, or if you don't believe them, contact your local Department of Children and Families, or the equivalent in your location, for guidance.
Can you adopt someone over 18?
The laws regarding adopting someone over 18 vary by state, but at minimum it is allowed to adopt an adult if he is of diminished capacity. Depending on location, permission might be needed from the...
Read More »
How to Adopt in Pennsylvania?
Adopting a child can be a tough, drawn-out process, but domestic adoptions have many benefits, including lower cost and sometimes easier logistics. Adopting in Pennsylvania is similar to adoption p...
Read More »
Can someone adopt a baby before getting married to someone?
In Jefferson County NY, for an uncontested step-parent adoption, I was quoted $1500 + the $150 fee for the home study. Relatively cheap compared to what I've researched in other states. Good luck!
What is the legal age in Pennsylvania to adopt a child?
I think that in any state you must be 18 years of age to adopt a child. However, your state may have laws about the requirements you need to adopt a child.