Can an insurance producer charge a fee Massachusetts?

Answer An actual insurance producer can NOT charge a fee for assisting in the purchase of insurance. The only way that a fee may be assessed is if the insurance producer is actually a CFP and providing a ... Read More »

Top Q&A For: Can an insurance producer charge a fee Massachu...

What is an insurance producer?

An insurance policy is a type of contract in which a company promises to pay an individual or business a sum of money if they experience a loss or some type of hardship. Insurance producers are ind... Read More »

Definition of an Insurance Producer?

If you've ever purchased an insurance policy for your home, life, business, auto or health, you probably dealt with an insurance producer. Insurance producers are licensed professionals who sell an... Read More »

How much do notary publics charge in Massachusetts?

Under Massachusetts law, notary publics may charge up to $1.50 for a protest relating to the non-payment of a bill in the amount of $500 or less or as much as $2 for protests of bills valued at les... Read More »

Why do insurance companies charge more liability insurance on certain vehicles than others and how do they figure this?