California Minimum Wage Questions?

Answer California is one of 16 states (plus the District of Columbia) where the 2010 minimum wage rate is higher than the federal rate. The federal minimum wage rate is $7.25. When a state has a different... Read More »

Top Q&A For: California Minimum Wage Questions

How much is California's minimum wage?

The state of California's minimum wage is $8 per hour, which is 75 cents more per hour than the federally mandated minimum wage. This wage went into effect Jan. 1, 2008; it is accurate as of May 20... Read More »

What is the legal minimum wage in California?

The legal minimum wage in California is $8. The wage was raised to $8 from $7.50 on January 1, 2008, according to the California Department of Industrial Relations. The raise from $7.50 to $8 was a... Read More »

What is the minimum wage for riverside, california?

As of June 2010, minimum wage in Riverside, California is $8 per hour. This was part of two-step process signed into law by Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger in 2006 that raised the minimum wage from $6.7... Read More »

What is the minimum wage in california for 2009?

As of July 2009, the California minimum wage was $8 per hour, compared to the federal minimum wage requirement of $7.25 per hour. The minimum wage in California has not increased since January 1, 2... Read More »