At what age does child support end in California?
Child support in California ends when the child reaches the age of 18 years and is not a full-time high school student, or turns 19, whichever of these happens first. Child support also ends when t...
Read More »
At what age does child support stop in California?
The California Courts Self-Help Center states that court-ordered child support ends when the child turns 18 and is not a full-time high-school student or turns 19, whichever happens first. It can e...
Read More »
When a child is abandoned by a parent receiving child support how does that child get the child support?
The persons in custody of the child must file for legal guardianship and request the court modify the child support order. The person needs legal standing to receive child support.
In California if a father gives up his right does he still have to pay child support?
Yes, until/unless the child is adopted.
Was over paid child support for 2 years than child support stopped for 1 year does the law consider it an extra?
Overpaid child support is often consider a gift by the courts, which is why one need to regularly monitor their payments. see links below