Assessment Methods for Learning Domains?

Answer According to Bloom's Taxonomy, established in 1956, there are three learning domains. Cognitive, Affective and Psychomotor, also referred to as Knowledge, Skills and Abilities. When students are pr... Read More »

Top Q&A For: Assessment Methods for Learning Domains

Self Assessment Methods?

As educators feel the tension of improving student performance, they also strive to help create confident and self-aware individuals. Many look to a more robust set of tools to help improve feedbac... Read More »

Technology Assessment Methods?

Technology is assessed in order to determine if it is useful when solving the goals the technology was intended for. Technology is also evaluated so that policymakers can have a sense of how it mig... Read More »

Reading Assessment Methods for Preschoolers?

Reading assessments are critical for early literacy. The RTI Action Network reports that, after the third grade, reading problems become more resistant to intervention and treatment. Reading assess... Read More »

Different Assessment Methods to Test Students?

Playing a game, student presentations or taking tests are all different techniques used to assess students. Assessment is essential before, during and after instruction. There is a variety of metho... Read More »