10 Stages of Grief?

Answer We all face grief in life. Each individual handles grief differently, but there are 10 stages that people may go through during the grieving process. Some people may skip certain stages, and some p... Read More »

Top Q&A For: 10 Stages of Grief

What are the four stages of grief?

The (5) stages Kubler-Ross identified are:Denial (this isn't happening to me!)Anger (why is this happening to me?)Bargaining (I promise I'll be a better person if...)Depression (I don't care anymor... Read More »

Stages of Grief for Amputation?

Dr. Elisabeth Kubler-Ross, a Swiss psychiatrist, pioneered studies on death. In 1969, she wrote the powerful book "On Death and Dying" which many grief counselors still use and which provided solid... Read More »

Grief & Grievance Stages?

The stages of grief are a natural psychological process that persons who recently lost a loved one or something of value go through. Whether the item, person or even place lost is large or small, ... Read More »

Families & the Five Stages of Grief?

Feelings of grief can be triggered not only by the death of a loved one or friend but also by loss, such as a lost pet, a friend that has moved away or the separation of parent and child. The five ... Read More »